my very first book of shapes

As a teacher, I would incorporate the book int. Confusing because the bottom portion that shows the shapes in "real life" don't match the shape being described in the upper portion of the book. In this timeless new split-pageboard book, children can find the bottom half of a page that matches the top half. was the result of their collaboration. It amazes me how my almost 3 y/o daughter can match the shapes and pictures only on the first try and enjoys flipping through the pages. Buy, May 19, 2005 An interesting board book where it is split in half and each shape is to matched with the real object at the bottom. The idea is to flip back and forth until you match the top shape and bottom object by shape. Showed them a shape and they looked for the match. Children's books featuring bold and brave girls are both becoming easier for parents to find, and also cover a large range of... A split-page wordless board book teaching children the simple concept of shapes through Eric Carle's inimitable collage illustrations. by Puffin. In this bilingual English / Spanish edition from Eric Carle, creator of The Very Hungry Caterpillar, children can find the bottom half of a page that matches the top half. But his dream was always to return to America, the land of his happiest childhood memories. His best-known work. a yellow sun). | Baby-3 His best-known work, The Very Hungry Caterpillar, has eaten its way into the hearts of millions of children all over… More about Eric Carle, Sign up for news about books, authors, and more from Penguin Random House, Visit other sites in the Penguin Random House Network. Reviewed in the United States on June 13, 2016. By clicking Sign Up, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House's Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. Refresh and try again. From dome-shaped ladybugs to diamond- shaped kites, this clever board book makes learning fun. Find the right pairs, and you will learn to identify all kinds of